Union Jack Designs

Living away from home has made me love the UK even more, I thought the Jubilee was wonderful and the Olympics were amazing! So I have decided to do a post on some of my favorite Union Jack pieces. I can’t wait to go home this Christmas, I will be going to my favourite shops and bringing back something pretty and patriotic! If I could get all of the things below in some kind of Mary Poppins bag it would all be coming back to Canada with me.

I love all of the cushions below and how cute is that sleepy dog!


This wall and chandelier would look great in a restaurant.

This set of draws would be a nice focus piece in a guest bedroom, I like how everything else is pretty neutral that way it doesn’t seem to loud.

All of these would be adorable in the kitchen!

Chris’s mum sent over these oven gloves which I love!

I would like to attempt making this cake.

This jubilee cake is amazing!

And of course some Fashion! I think that dress is gorgeous! it makes me miss the summer.

The Jacket and welly’s would be very stylish for a countryside stroll! 

Then you could match it with these heels and a purse for the pub! In my head I am imagining wearing all of these! 

I saw in the news a while ago that people were complaining about a town mayor wearing these shoes and they demanded that she resign, complaining that she was ‘wiping her feet‘ with the flag which I think is ridiculous! They are very patriotic and just like all of the other items, we buy and wear them because we are proud to be British! You just can’t please some people I guess. 

And lastly, how lovely is this, a little village turned their phone box into a community book exchange! Much nicer than the phone box at the end of my road which some people used as a urinal!!

Ahhh well! that’s my window shopping done for the day!

Leave a comment