Unique Wedding Guest Book Ideas!

Our wedding is in 7 weeks! The time is flying by and we have been keeping ourselves very busy planning, the nice thing is now all of the big stuff is done so we can focus on the little details which I think will make our day even more special.
One thing I have to decide on is the wedding guest book, I would like something different that we will treasure forever but I just can’t make my mind up so maybe you can help me! here are some ideas…..

A Finger Print Picture

I love the idea of having a piece of art to hang up after the wedding and knowing all of our guests are part of it is lovely, the only down side is that you don’t get a message and it could possibly get messy but this is still one of my favourites!

A Video Guest Book

I think it would be a fun idea to have a little video message from everyone and hear their wedding advice, I have always liked videos even though I hate to be in front of the camera. Something I have found since editing our old family movies is that although a picture says a thousand words nothing is quite the same as hearing people’s voices, especially loved ones that have passed away. So I think although some people can get a little awkward in front of the camera (like me) this would be a really nice thing to have.

Post cards!

I think this would be so cute!! You lay out postcards for people to sign then they place them in a vintage post box and the next day someone from the wedding party sends them off. Then when you return from your honey moon you have lots of messages to look over and since me and Chris live in Canada and are having the wedding in the UK it could be a great idea and everyone likes getting a postcard!

A Jenga Guest Book

This one is quite modern and fun, I have played the jenga where you pull a block and you have funny game instructions written on so this would be a good one to do and play on your first anniversary. Not sure if I would go for this one but I think it’s a great idea.

A Vintage Book

 

I love this old book idea and how the inside has been crafted with those pretty vintage tags and doilies for people to put their messages on, I think this is a unique piece that people will always enjoy flicking through.

A Polaroid Guest Book

This is similar to the video idea, its a great way to capture a pic of your guests on the day and for those who are video shy this one is easier, it will also keep your guests entertained. I would have someone their taking the pics to keep things running smoothly.

A Patch Work Quilt

This is a great keepsake, you simply get your fabric squares and have your guests sign them, then pick out your favourites along with some other complimentary or meaningful squares and either have your quilt made or if you or your grandma are crafty make it yourself. I have always wanted a patchwork quilt I think they look beautiful and what a perfect way to make it even more special.

Messages in a bottle

Okay so I know this won’t work for my winter wedding but I had to include it because it is so sweet and it’s a great idea for anyone planning a beach wedding, just remember to not actually put it in the sea!!

So hopefully you can help me choose which to go with by voting below! Thanks 🙂

Links:

Tandem Guest Book

Bug Guest Book

Video Guest Book

Vintage Book

Quilt 

Blue Quilt

Message in a bottle

3 thoughts on “Unique Wedding Guest Book Ideas!

  1. Tamela says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.

    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.

    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

  2. nurses.lpntorn101.com says:

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work
    so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you present here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

Leave a comment